Governor Abbott Appoints Sixteen to the Chronic Kidney Disease Task Force

January 22, 2020

January 8, 2020 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Governor Greg Abbott appointed Mary Albin, Dany Anchia, Bruce Brockway, M.D., Roberto Collazo, M.D., Amie Duemer, A. Osama Gaber, M.D., Richard Gibney, M.D., Anne Ishmael, Nichole Jefferson, Tiffany Jones-Smith, Rita Littlefield, Anil T. Mangla, Ph.D., M. Reza “Hamed” Mizani, M.D., Navid Saigal, M.D., Leslie Weisberg, M.D., and Francis Wright, M.D. to the Chronic Kidney Disease Task Force for terms at the pleasure of the Governor. The task force coordinates implementation of the state’s plan for prevention, early screening, diagnosis, and management of chronic kidney disease and educates health care professionals.

Bruce Brockway, M.D. of San Antonio is a Nephrologist and Medical Director with the Kidney Treatment Centers of San Antonio and the Kidney and Blood Pressure Clinic of San Antonio. He is a member of the Texas Kidney Foundation Board of Directors and a fellow of the American College of Physicians. He is a member of the National Renal Administrators Association, American Society of Nephrology, Texas Medical Society, International Society of Nephrology, and the American Society of Hypertension. Previously, he volunteered for the National Kidney Foundation and the American Diabetes Society, and served on the Health Sciences Advisory Board at St. Mary’s University. Brockway received a Bachelor of Arts in Chemistry and a Doctor of Medicine from the University of Minnesota. He completed an internship, residency, and fellowship with The University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio. Additionally, he has certifications from the National Board of Medical Examiners, Texas State Board of Medical Examiners, American Board of Internal Medicine, and American Board of Nephrology, and has also been certified in Critical Care Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Nutritional Support, and as a Clinical Hypertension Specialist by the American Society of Hypertension.

SOURCE: Office of the Texas Governor -Greg Abbott
©2022 Kidney Treatment Center San Antonio - Kidney & Blood Pressure Center San Antonio. All rights reserved.
San Antonio Website Design & Development - Backyard Studios.